Never Let You Go

May 13, 2010

Ok, confession. I know that I am luckier than most because while lots of kids in my program are leaving in just 2 weeks, I get to stay until July. But…I really don’t want to leave Paris! I miss the farm, I miss my family, I miss my friends, and I miss American things like prices in Dollars and  I also really miss our dog Dixie, but Paris is just…

Paris.

Breakdancers in front of Notre Dame.

This week’s portraits of my favorite building in Paris.

Berthillon-dark chocolate, pear, and salted butter caramel. Definitely made up for the weather!

Chairs near my art gallery.

A poster in the metro.

And the Seine at night.

I am so in love with this city, and so happy here. I know that study abroad has ups and downs, and I haven’t been immune to them. But there has never been a day when I didn’t adore this city in all of her glory. The Seine, the food, the buildings, the art, and how could I leave out the Parisians?

This is bad isn’t it? I can’t be nostalgic for something I haven’t even left yet!

Though I have to say, with all the time I have been spending studying for exams I really haven’t been out that much. 2 weeks, and then I’ll be out and about again (as long as the weather gets better).

Oh who am I kidding-I’ll be outside even if it turns into a blizzard!

A bientôt!

Leave a Reply

