Hello from Roma!

April 24, 2010

Well. Mom and I actually made it, and in spite of a little rain we are having a blast! I cannot type for the life of me on this Italian keyboard, but I think I figured out how to upload a few pictures, so here you are, welcome to Rome!

Mom and (you guessed it!) the Colosseum

Frieze of the Ara Pacis

Inside of the Pantheon-I wish you could see the rain that was falling through the opening in the dome, it was incredible!

 

Kids in the rain at the Villa Borghese park

Mom and I with the azaleas on the Spanish Steps

 

Name that famous fountain! (hint: a famous scene from La Dolce Vita took place here, and if you throw in 3 coins you will come back to Rome)

 Those are just a few pictures, but I think that they show what we have been up to so far! I hope to update (with more pictures at least) soon, but until then these will have to do.

Ciao!

5 Responses to “Hello from Roma!”

  1. Danielle said

    Hey Tori! I’m glad you guys made it to Rome after all, it looks beautiful there. Hope you are doing well and thanks for sharing all these wonderful photos.

    • Victoria said

      Thanks Danielle! Mom and I are so glad to be here, it was so good to hear from you! And congratulations on your Graduation in advance!!!!

  2. Ashley said

    The Fontana di Trevi! I totally threw my coins in so I’m about due for another trip. Miss you! Can’t wait to see you!

Leave a Reply

